Source reference 10249295
Manufacturer communication — 2006 GMC YUKON
Relation to the target vehicle
- The source's vehicle field says Yukon; whether it is an XL is not stated.
- The trim (Denali) is not stated.
- Model year
- Match 2006 — Source vehicle field
- Model
- Unknown YUKON — Source vehicle field
- Trim
- Unknown
What the manufacturer’s document says
PIT5074P ・ information ・ for GM vehicles in general
Applies to
Applies to all 2005 - 2024 models.
the passage
All All 2005 - 2024 All All All All
Finding the cause
Possible causes
In an intermittent electrical concern, terminal tension is one of the main culprits, especially with very small terminals.
the passage
When diagnosing an intermittent electrical concern terminal tension is one of the main culprits, especially when working with very small terminals.
Steps to confirm (in the document’s order)
The J-35616-64B is the latest test probe for checking tension on, or probing, the .64 series terminals.
the passage
The J-35616-64B is the latest test probe released for checking tension or probing the .64 series terminals.
The EL-35616-58 is the latest test probe for checking terminal tension on the Mini .50 series terminals.
the passage
Also the EL-35616-58 is the latest test probe released for checking terminal tension on the Mini .50 series terminals.
Correction
Repair
Replacement female terminals are available for harness side repairs.
the passage
Replacement female terminals are available for harness side repairs.
Parts
The .64 terminated lead is GM part number 13505346.
the passage
.64 Terminated Lead - GM part number 13505346 (ordered from GM CCA parts)
Part numbers printed in the document
13505346Splice Wire AssemblyLook up at RockAuto (aftermarket candidates) ↗Search the web ↗
No successor stated(replaces 13505345)as stated by GMPartsGiant (checked 2026-10-06) ↗
The numbers are as the document prints them. The name and the replacing number are what the pages of GMPartsGiant, a reseller of genuine parts and not GM, state. Aftermarket equivalents are not checked here (the links only search by number). Confirm the fit for the vehicle (VIN) before ordering.
Caution
Always refer to the Connector End View in Service Information to determine the correct test probe.
the passage
Always refer to the Connector End View in Service Information for the latest information on determining the correct test probe to use.
No male terminals are available, as these terminals are currently used for module connections only.
the passage
No male terminals are available as these terminals are currently used for module connections only.
What is needed
- Parts and materials
- Not stated
- Labor time
- Not stated
- Special tools
- Test probes J-35616-64B (checking tension or probing .64 series terminals) and EL-35616-58 (checking terminal tension on Mini .50 series terminals)(the document covers model year 2005 onward)
- Scan tool
- Not stated
Only what the technical documents state. "Not stated" does not mean not needed.
Compiled by reading the full text of the document; each point stands on the passage shown. Check the document itself, linked below, before working on a vehicle.
Stated content
Communication summary
本予備情報通知は、J-35616-64B 端子テストプローブ、交換用端子、および端子付きリードの使用に関する情報を整備士に提供します。J-35616-64B は .64 シリーズ端子の張力チェックまたはプローブ検査用にリリースされた最新のテストプローブです。テストプローブ端子は、Lear Tray 7 部品番号 963716-2 内の遠隔修理キット (J-38125-620H) でリリースされています。パッケージ内に 5 本の端子付きリードがあり、部品番号は 13505346 です。これは、標準的な General Motors Customer Care and Aftersales パーツチャネルを通じて注文できます。 Machine translation (unreviewed)
This Preliminary Information communication provides information to the technician about the use of J-35616-64B terminal test probe, replacement terminals, and terminated leads. The J-35616-64B is the latest test probe released for checking tension or probing the .64 series terminals. The test probe terminal has been released in the terminal repair kit (J-38125-620H) located in Lear Tray 7 part number 963716-2. There are 5 terminated leads in a package part number is 13505346, which can be ordered through your normal General Motors Customer Care and Aftersales parts channel.Â
Go to this passage in the original
Source
- Source
- NHTSA Manufacturer Communications
- Source reference
- 10249295
- Received by source
- 2024-01-29
- Incident date
- Unknown
Open original text and sourceOpen the provider's page (external)

