Source reference 10134627
Manufacturer communication — 2006 GMC YUKON DENALI XL
Relation to the target vehicle
- The source's vehicle field includes the trim.
- Model year
- Match 2006 — Source vehicle field
- Model
- Match YUKON DENALI XL — Source vehicle field
- Trim
- Match Denali — Source vehicle field
What the manufacturer’s document says
07-08-49-020H ・ information ・ names this vehicle
Applies to
Addressed to 2003-2014 GM passenger cars and trucks.
the passage
2003-2014 GM Passenger Cars and Trucks
This bulletin applies to vehicles sold in the U.S. and Canada only.
the passage
This bulletin applies to vehicles sold in the U.S. and Canada Only.
Finding the cause
Steps to confirm (in the document’s order)
For Yukon 2003-2006, the odometer value is stored in the IPC and the programming method is SPS.
the passage
Yukon 2003-2006 IPC SPS
Correction
Repair
It is a reference guide to identify which season odometer programming method to use after replacing the instrument panel cluster (IPC).
the passage
The purpose of this bulletin is to provide a reference guide to help identify which season odometer programming method to use after replacing the instrument panel cluster (IPC).
The SPS method is IPC reprogramming and setup using the service programming system (SPS).
the passage
IPC reprogramming and setup using the service programming system (SPS).
What is needed
- Parts and materials
- Not stated
- Labor time
- Not stated
- Special tools
- Not stated
- Scan tool
- Odometer programming after replacing the IPC: SPS (Yukon 2003-2006; the value is stored in the IPC)
Only what the technical documents state. "Not stated" does not mean not needed.
Compiled by reading the full text of the document; each point stands on the passage shown. Check the document itself, linked below, before working on a vehicle.
Stated content
Communication summary
本技術情報は、07-08-49-020Gの改訂版であり、2014年モデルの追加およびモデルリストの更新を提供するものです。 Machine translation (unreviewed)
This technical service bulletin provides a revision for 07-08-49-020G to add the 2014 model year and update model list.
Go to this passage in the original
Source
- Source
- NHTSA Manufacturer Communications
- Source reference
- 10134627
- Received by source
- 2018-04-23
- Incident date
- Unknown
Open original text and sourceOpen the provider's page (external)
